This board is for adults and teens to discuss issues relating to BPI since birth (OBPI).
Brittany

Post by Brittany »

Hi my name is Brittany and I just recently found this site. I have lived with LOBPI (I guess thats how you write it?) since birth. I have never heard of it called Brachial Plexus Injury, my parents have always called it Erb's Palsy. So as you can tell Im very new to this. I have never met anybody else with this problem and actually never realized it was a disability. My parents and I have never really known anything about BPI because of the fact we have never known anyone else who is affected by and where I was born I was only the 4th documented case at the time.
I feel kind of odd doing this because Ive read a lot of other posted topics and it sounds like everybody else who has it is affected a lot more by it, so in a way I feel kind of bad coming into this.
I was very lucky, though. Both my parents worked very hard with me when I was a baby, and thanks to them I have developed almost full motion of my arm.
Anyways I am very glad to have found this site and would just like to say hi to everybody else here.

Brittany
Carolyn J
Injury Description, Date, extent, surgical intervention etc: LOBPI. I am 77 yrs old and never had a name for my injuries until 2004 when I found UBPN at age 66.