YEAH!!

Treatments, Rehabilitation, and Recovery
cbe411
Injury Description, Date, extent, surgical intervention etc: MVA in 2001, nerve graph in 2002, Median Nerve Transfer in 2004 and an unsuccessful Gracillis Muscle Transfer in 2006. I am living life and loving it! Feel free to contact me :)

YEAH!!

Post by cbe411 »

I graduated college with my BBA on Saturday!! I was excited but nervous at the same time. I am RTBPI so how was I going to shake hands and take my pretend diploma with my left??? They take a picture if this so I HAVE to do it.... well I practiced and practiced with my roomie (he is great) and I did shake hands with my right!!!!!! YEAH!!!!!! I was soo fricken excited!! My smile in my picture was not for the diploma but for the limited use of my right arm that actually looked NORMAL!!!!

COurt xx
Steve

Re: YEAH!!

Post by Steve »

Congratulations
BIGJAVSMOM

Post by BIGJAVSMOM »

That is absolutely TERRIFIC!!!!
oh- and Congrats on graduation too!!
Kath
Injury Description, Date, extent, surgical intervention etc: I am ROBPI, global injury, Horner's Syndrome. No surgery but PT started at 2 weeks old under the direction of New York Hospital. I wore a brace 24/7 for the first 11 months of my life. I've never let my injury be used as an excuse not to do something. I've approach all things, in life, as a challenge. I approach anything new wondering if I can do it. I tried so many things I might never have tried, if I were not obpi. Being OBPI has made me strong, creative, more determined and persistent. I believe that being obpi has given me a very strong sense of humor and compassion for others.

Post by Kath »

Well Miss Courtney

YOU DID IT!!! YEAH!!!
Besides working, taking care of bpi, surgery etc... you managed to join the Board of Directors at UBPN and help and support so many... AND YOU DID ALL ONE HANDED.